Break of Dawn.

pic23.1

The early rays of a soft sun shimmer through the windows

A prickle or two of the eyelids, a happy sigh and a deeper snuggle,

The clock breaks the quiet calm, rudely awakens slumbering senses,

A jolt and a jump and a long breath later, The book opens on the page I need today,

My quiet time begins, blue and white lights glimmer beneath my eyes, inhaling a draught of pure bliss and expelling the darkness

within,

Not all perfect though, I nod off into an another world, sinking into the subconscious and forgetting the task at hand,

Some days lucky enough to awaken quickly and continue to experience while other days snoozing through it all,

Nevertheless a journey of the Self into fathomless realms, a mystic reality coupled with the prosaic fears of the world today, a

calmer strength and cheer it does fill my heart.

No more flitting through the day like aimless wanderers but completely living each moment, working joyfully and sincerely.

About The Urtist

Hullooo! Crazy college girl, Book-Nut, Mini-Artist, (Lovable) Klutz, Head-in-the-Tree-tops with a teeeeensy "The Sky Is Falling!" complex. Yup. That's me. All of Me. And nothing but Me. Ooh! And I LOVE pilates!

Leave a Reply

My Latest Posts!

INSTAGRAM!

Wishing upon a twilight moon β€πŸŒ™
** Disclaimer. Same pic. Different filters! πŸ˜…** Awesome day with awesome people! πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ™Œ
Meet the squad.πŸ˜›
Ramya. Girl Bawse with the mad driving skillz πŸ˜ŽπŸ™
PA. The sarcastic yet lovable bully.πŸ˜‚
Mits. The new guy on the block with ninja photography skillz πŸ˜›πŸ˜‚
And Me. Just being me. πŸ˜‚
#squaddayout #sfo #memories ❀ Waiting for the guests* to arrive like πŸ™†πŸ™ŒπŸ˜«πŸ˜­πŸ˜©πŸ˜€πŸ˜„πŸ˜‚πŸ™ so that you can get to the fooooood!! πŸ˜‚
#urtcomic #urt #urtdoodle #parentsarehere ❀
* In my context, family. Waiting for my family. And they're finally here! πŸ˜„πŸ˜ Happy Father's Day, Appa! We don't have a single picture together.(I know!)πŸ˜–πŸ™† So I had to conjure up one myself!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜… This is one of my best and favorite memories of the both of us! πŸ˜πŸ˜„
See you soon! 😊
P.S. I don't draw boy-doodles very well. πŸ˜…πŸ˜·
#urtcomic #urtdoodle #fathersday Threadbare khadi towels, fiery hot cobblestones and high wires. No. It's not an acrobatic act! Very close though. πŸ˜‚ Have YOU ever hung clothes out to dry on metal wires you could barely reach, doing a weird hopscotch-ish dance on the hot ground because you forgot your slippers, AGAIN? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜§πŸ˜ΆπŸ™‹πŸ™Œ Tough times. πŸ˜₯
Nevertheless. Take me back! Paati, I promise that will hang out all the clothes that you want in a heartbeat! πŸ˜­πŸ™ŒπŸ™πŸ˜ƒ Overdressed. Me? Never. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜œπŸ˜‹πŸ™πŸŒΈ
#urtdoodle #urt #desigirl #chennaidiaries

Archives

Categories

